Posted by: mew | May 1, 2010

I’m back!

And so are the wild roses:

Yes, it’s a new season.

I was away for a little while, focused on my new adventure at The Enchanted Earth, and maintaining three blogs was simply too much.

I’m returning to One Swaying Being, and I intend to make it the go-to space for another chapter in my personal and creative development.  This blog has always been that, from the very beginning as I wrote about my struggle to quit smoking (passed my eight-month smoke-free anniversary recently), and then about my journey through The Artist’s Way, and my subsequent artistic trajectory.

It seems far too long an absence, although I still feel I needed the time away.   Everything here seems to need attention; links and pages and even design elements seem to be a bit outdated.  For now, I won’t be making any major changes.  I’ll just be gradually reacquainting myself with all the possibilities as I jump right in, feet first, to the Creativity Workshop just beginning over at Merrilee Faber’s Not Enough Words.

Expect a post from me within the next 36 hours about the writing issues that I want to explore during the 12 weeks of this course.  There, I’ve said it.  Now I’m committed to going beyond the massive, sprawling mind map that’s lain on my desk for the past three days, gathering dust and new tentacles seemingly by the minute.

It’s good to be back.

Responses

  1. So glad to see you back in this space!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

