Posted by: mew | November 12, 2009

over the top

Rennata Tropeano, a wonderful artist that I was introduced to via the Art Every Day Month challenge, has graciously given me an award.  This is my second blog award, and I was thrilled to receive it.  I still feel like a very baby blogger compared to the many, many experienced and excellent bloggers that I’ve come across, and all of the well-designed and established blogs out there.  So receiving a little encouragement in the form of a peer-to-peer award makes me feel like I am doing something right.

Thank you so much, Rennata, for the kind words, and I feel honored that you considered me inspiring.

I’m over the top, y’all!

over-the-top

Now, to officially complete my acceptance of the award, I will answer the questionnaire that accompanied it.  All answers are supposed to be one word long, but that was very difficult with items such as “Dr. Pepper” and “compost pile.”  I did my best!

1. Where is your cellphone?  floor
2. Your hair?  curly
3. Your mother?  fiery
4. Your father?  clever
5. Your favorite food?  crab
6. Your dream last night?  journeying
7. Your dream/goal?  enlightenment
8. Your favorite drink?  Dr. Pepper
9. What room are you in?  spare
10. Your hobby?  plural
11. Your fear?  rejection
12. Where do you want to be in 6 years?  grateful
13. Where were you last night?  couch
14. Something that you aren´t?  driven
15. Muffins?  blueberry
16. Wishlist item?  costume
17. Where did you grow up?  Atlanta
18. Last thing you did?  exhale
19. What are you wearing?  hoodie
20. Your TV?  non-existent
21. Your pets?  kittehs
22. Friends?  wonderful
23. Your life?  rich

filledwithlight
24. Your mood?  calm
25. Missing someone?  no
26. Vehicle?  Honda
27. Something you´re not wearing?  bra
28. Your favorite store?  book
29. Your favorite color?  sky
30. When was the last time you laughed?  lunch
31. Last time you cried?  Tuesday
32. Your best friend?  Beauty
33. One place you go to over and over? compost pile
34. Facebook?  hiatus
35. Favorite place to eat?  Nicola’s

Now that that’s complete, all that is left is for me to pass this award on to three bloggers who’ve inspired me.  Only three?  Seriously?  This is extremely difficult for me.  There are so many of you who deserve this award.  But after due consideration, I’ve decided to pass it on to:

Cora Drew at [We] Exist to Relate

Brandi Reynolds at Welcome to The Joy Rebellion

&

Goddess Leonie Allan over at the Goddess Guidebook

You’ve all inspired me in your very different ways.  Thank you for sending out your creative energies into the world so that I could receive them.  I hope that receiving this award gives you a little lift today, maybe even makes you feel all pretty and bright and loved for a moment, like this daisy.  Not that you don’t always feel pretty and bright and loved.  Maybe you do.  Hmm…

How about prettier and brighter and more loved than ever?

prettydaisy

Namasté, y’all.  (And see you when I get back!)

(Yep, these photographs are all mine – even though the second one is heavily edited to give it that glowy feeling.  I do think I’m getting much better at using a camera in general, though — an unexpected bonus from this whole blogging adventure.)

(And by the way, if you live in Atlanta and have never been to Nicola’s, you are missing out.  The food is inexpensive, exotic, and oh so tasty.  Make sure to go on a Friday or Saturday night so you can enjoy some spectacular belly dancing — and be prepared to dance, yourself.  It’s part of the whole cultural experience, and Nicola, himself, is likely to make sure you get involved.  Oh, and no dance experience required!)

Responses

  1. Thank you Mer, I’m touched, really! ((hugs)) CoRa

  2. You deserve it, Cora 🙂

  3. I am so glad that you enjoyed getting the award. I look forward to reading your blog. Your photos are stunning.

    • It seems I have much to thank you for, Rennata. You are so very kind 🙂

  4. thank you the award!

    and yes, your photography is growing in leaps and bounds!

  5. You’re welcome, brandi! You deserve it 🙂

    And thanks for the affirmation!


Leave a Reply

Categories

