Posted by: mew | October 8, 2009

sunshine, good news & bohemian rhapsody

Here’s my three beautiful things for today:

  1. A whole day’s worth of sunshine so warm and golden I could feel its weight where the rays fell on my skin.  (And extra appreciated in this season, knowing we’ll soon go for many months with only the weak winter substitute.)
  2. Leo’s veterinarian saying he’ll probably be a.o.k. in 7 to 10 days.
  3. Sitting at a red light on campus just after noon, the clock tower began to chime out Bohemian Rhapsody, so deliciously irreverent it made me smile, especially since I’ve always known that clock tower to stick to the more serious Big Ben-style marking of the hours.  That stop light stays red an inordinately long time, and today was the first day I haven’t minded.  Not even a teeny tiny bit.

IMG_3168_b

I made it all the way to the last “any way the wind blows…” before I got a green light.

Oh, and a fourth:  I’m blogging over here again, after a pause that felt way too long.  Hello again, everybody!

(Photo of Big Ben courtesy of morguefile.)

Leave a Reply

Categories

