Posted by: mew | August 27, 2009

found stuff

So I’ve been on deadline and I’m totally bushed.  I wanted to post the result of this week’s mission from The Joy Rebellion today, but I got about half done and ran out of steam.  I decided to give away some link love instead.  Maybe you can find something that speaks to you.

A sampling of some memorable moments for me on the web this week:

For Wanderlust:  wandering through this wonderful life’s cinque terre photos *

For EncouragementIf you schedule it, it will come… over at The Drawing Board **

For Cutenessan outing for eames ***

For Art Journalingjudipatootie’s blog and the new journal where Glitz is telling his lifestory

IMG_2749

This is a page in Glitz' journal.

For Happy Whimsy:   retinal perspectives has made a little “list of happy” this week.

I do hope y’all enjoy!

Now here are the notes:

* Mandy, if you are reading, this link’s for you, you bold, adventurous, wandering soul!

** This is especially recommended for my TAW clustermates who are struggling with the Morning Pages.

*** Warning:  unbelievably cute!  So cute that I squealed to F., “Oh my God, I want one!” — causing him to back up in alarm because I do not usually react this way.  Oh, and by the way, I found my way to eames via Miss B’s Blah, Blah, Blahg, which I really enjoy, even when there’s no cuteness, and eames’ mama’s blog is a great read, especially for those of you into design (KK, click that link!), but also for folks who just like to make their eyes happy.

Here is a sneak peak at eames:

3771037646_f4928b4ec3

Do you want one, too?

Responses

  1. I’m glad you found something that spoke to you on The Drawing Board. Thank you for the link love!


Leave a Reply

Categories

